Miami Downtown Development Authority Board of Directors

The Miami DDA is an independent public agency of the City of Miami funded by a special tax levy on properties in its district boundaries.  A fifteen (15) member Board of Directors comprised of three (3) public appointees and twelve (12) downtown property owners, residents and/or workers governs the agency and sets policy.  The Board's policy direction is implemented by the Executive Director's oversight of a multi-disciplined management team.

Board of Directors

Ken Russell
District 2 Commissioner, City of Miami

Neisen Kasdin,
Vice Chair & State Cabinet Representative                              
Office Managing Shareholder,
Akerman LLP

Bruno Barreiro
County Commission Representative
Commissioner, Miami Dade County

Alvin West
Board Treasurer
Sr. Vice President/CFO,
Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau

Alicia Cervera
Managing Partner,
Cervera Real Estate


Alan Ojeda
Rilea Development Group

Jose Goyanes
Metro Beauty Center, Churchill's 



Gary Ressler
The Tilia Family Of Companies



Jerome Hollo
Vice President,
Florida East Coast Realty




Kim Stone
Executive VP & GM,
The Heat Group
AmericanAirlines Arena


Danet Linares
Executive Vice President,
Blanca Commercial Real Estate, Inc.




Marta Viciedo
Founding Partner,
Urban Impact Lab




Richard Lydecker
Senior Partner,
Lydecker - Diaz Attorneys &
Counselors At Law

Greg West
Sr. Vice President,
ZOM Living


Nitin Motwani
Managing Director,
Miami Worldcenter Group, LLC.